Cold Buster Green Tea

Cold Buster Green Tea realfoodinarealworld.com

Local toddler had a little cold the other day, which has morphed into some sort of super bug for me.  I am also allergic to everything on earth, so it could be that.  Anyways, I thought I would hop in and share my favorite “remedy.”  It looks a little gross (hence the instagram looking photo above) but it actually tastes great, and I always feel better after drinking it.

To a hot mug of your favorite green tea, add:

  • 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1 Tbsp honey (raw and local)
  • juice of 1/2 a lemon (I’m using Meyer lemon from Door to Door Organics, sweeter and less acidic)

Drink up!

The cinnamon swirls and clumps and generally looks gross, but it tastes good.  I just stab the lemon with a fork and keep stirring to help the cinnamon integrate.

Leave a Reply

