Food Haul 5.2.13

Food Haul 5.2.13 realfoodinarealworld.com

I bet you guys will never guess where my food came from this week!

Wait, did you guess Pure Pastures and Door to Door Organics?  Sly foxes!

First up, Pure Pastures:

Food Haul 5.2.13 realfoodinarealworld.com

Local eggs, a pint of Calder Dairy chocolate milk,and my dark chocolate almonds.

Two funny stories:

  1.   Local toddler marched right up to the almonds, grabbed them and took them to the counter.  Young grasshopper loves his momma.
  2.   Not so much funny as awesome.  My mom bought my groceries.  I repaid her by getting her sick.  I’m such a nice daughter.

Next up is Door to Door Organics:

Food Haul 5.2.13 realfoodinarealworld.com

If you follow me on Twitter, you saw this pic yesterday.  Local toddler is showing off the things he pilfered from Mike at the Door to Door Organics warehouse.  Door to Door Organics, if by some chance you read this blog, I love the warehouse employees!  Dynelle, Lenny and Mike rock.  Everybody who I meet is awesome, I just see those three the most.

Food Haul 5.2.13 realfoodinarealworld.com

Beets, carrots, celery, lettuce, kale, and the regulars.  Nothing too exciting planned.  I’m still recovering from being so sick so I’m not terribly adventurous right now.

Food Haul 5.2.13 realfoodinarealworld.com

Calder Dairy milk, strawberries, Zingermans brownie for hubby and some new to me items!  I’m excited to try the Garden Fresh salsa, Mitten Munch bars, and Mama Mo red pepper hummus.  So exciting to have new goodies to try!  Door to Door Organics has a ton of new stuff this week, I wanted one of everything!  I will eventually get around to talking about it all and updating my original post.  Total spent at Door to Door was $62.

What did you buy this week?  Any exciting dinner plans?  Let’s get inspired!

Leave a Reply

