Food Haul 11.8.13

How is it November already?! Thanksgiving is coming up so quickly! I love Thanksgiving but I can’t believe how quickly this year is flying by.

This week is just Door to Door Organics. Lots of goodies to share though!

20131108-073336.jpg

The Challah bread from Zingermans is a thing of beauty. It is pricey, but makes the best French Toast you have ever eaten in your life. We are obsessed with this bacon from Smoking Goose! Just a fair warning, if you eat it you will never EVER be able to eat regular grocery store bacon again. Completely worth it, but don’t say I didn’t warn you! The eggs are from Creswick Farms and the milk in glass bottles is from Calder Dairy. Grabbed some maple Brown Cow yogurt and the always tasty Garden Fresh Gourmet wild mild fresh salsa. I also needed some Tofutti sour cream and cream cheese. I don’t typically like most dairy imposters but those two things are so delicious! Somehow the Zingermans brownie escaped being photographed, but I snuck one of those in the order for local hubby.

20131108-073345.jpg

In the bitty box this week I got zucchini, avocado, kale, pie pumpkin, potatoes, bananas, apples and lettuce. The warehouse had strawberries out when I picked up my boxes. Local toddler has been begging for strawberries forever but they are so pricey this time of year. I was really jazzed to see them there, thanks Door to Door Organics! He also picked up a green mango that he is completely obsessed with and won’t stop talking about.

Oops, I lied.  I also ran over to Aldi and picked up a container of organic baby spinach and three avocados.  I spent $5 and some change.  I spent $58.99 at Door to Door this week, so my total spending this week was around $64.

How about you?  Try anything new this week?

 

 

Leave a Reply

